Bayelsa government expels 7 students, bars them from admission over cult related activities

The Bayelsa state government on Saturday announced to the people of the state that seven students from the Central Epie Secondary School, Opolo-Epie have been expelled with immediate effect.

In a statement signed by the state commissioner for education, Jonathan Robinson Obuebite, he said the expelled students were involved in cult related activities within the school premises.

He said the students attacked and injured an SSS 3 student, endangering the life of others and disrupting the smooth academic programme of the school.

He listed the names of the affected students as Ogugu Yiniewemi, Okudo Clever, Perewari Agih,  Richman Paibi, Yagila Clement, Umukoro ThankGod and Okpara Peter.

Following the development, he warned all government schools in the state not to admit the students without proper clearance from the ministry of education.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *