Former DESOPADEC commissioner, Chief Ereyitomi, others sworn in as JPs in Delta

The immediate past commissioner representing Itsekiri ethnic nationality in the board of Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission, DESOPADEC, as well as front-runner for the Warri federal constituency in the 2019 general elections, Chief Thomas Ereyitomi, has been sworn in as Justice of the Peace, JP by the Delta state governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, through the Delta State Chief Judge, Justice Marshal Mukoro.

Chief Ereyitomi, a politician and  successful businessman shortly after being sworn in as Justice of the Peace, commended the Delta state governor, Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa,  whom he described as a visionary leader who has transformed the state massively within his three and half years in office, canvassed for his re-election in 2019 poll.

The Warri Federal House of Representatives strong contender under the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP appreciated Dr. Okowa for the honour done him as Justice of the Peace, he promised to do more in supporting the state government to have peaceful and conducive environment for investors, just as he assured of promoting unity and driving in more development to Warri federal constituency and Delta state in general.

No fewer than  248 prominent Deltans were sworn-in as Justice of the Peace JP during the event which held at Asaba the Delta State capital, others sworn in as JPs include: immediate past Chairman Udu Local Government Area, Chief Solomon Kpoma, Chief God’spower Gbenekama, Chief TMO Douglas, Benson Omoko, Andrew Megbele Moyioritse, Chief Gabriel Chukwuma Oyibode and Hon. Eugene EbisinSen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *