Pressure group, Core Delta Youths, evolves as 2019 elections gather momentum

A pressure group, Core Delta Youths (CDY), on Thursday, in a successful congress, swore in a new executive to pilot its affairs for the next four years.

The State Coordinator of the group, Comrade Uyero Erarawe, who was returned unopposed for a second term, in his address called for unity and synergy between members and executive.

Uyero, in the congress which held in Topview Hotel, Asaba, commended the members of the group for the confidence reposed in him, which he described as endearing, even as he promised to do his best to reposition the group.

The coordinator disclosed that his plans for the government included voters sensitization and advocacy for youths participation and involvement in politics amongst other agenda.

He called on members of the group to register and get their Permanent Voter Cards (PVC), stressing that is it their only power to decide their future.

Other members of the executive as sworn includes, Deputy Coordinator, Okonji Kenneth; Secretary, Isioma Obionochie; Mobilization Officer, Ese Agbabore; Director Media, Iteveh Ekpokpobe; Assistant Director, Media Obukowho Adaji.

Others include Treasurer, Sarah Couple; Provost, Bless Keneke; Hon. Nelson Awhotu, Political Adviser; Delta North Coordinator, Alex Chuka Uboh; Delta South Coordinator, Abraham Kokogbi; and Delta Central Coordinator, Believe Enama.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *